Beast of burden

Posted: March 21, 2012 in Random

I don’t understand it. I can’t relate to depending on others. Don’t get me wrong. I count my blessings, and I’m extremely grateful that I can support myself. What I don’t get is when someone has the means to support themself and doesn’t.

It doesn’t have to be big things either. If I have to go pick you up so that you can hang out at my house, then we have a problem. If we’re all gathering here, why should I have to leave? That’s going out of my way.

I’m not looking forward to being at an age where I’m a burden on someone else due to declining health. Some people already know what to expect. The thing is, if you’re being a burden now, will your friends and family be there for you when things get really bad? Or will you already have tapped out all of your resources?

Posted from WordPress for Android

Comments

How does that make you feel?

