A short list of places I never want to leave.

Posted: October 4, 2013 in Random
Tags: , , ,

Here are a few places that once I’m there, I could stay forever… or at least I just really really don’t want to leave anytime soon.

  1. My bed. Especially when the air is cold and I’m nice and warm under the comforter.
  2. My shower. When that hot water pounds against the back of my neck, I’m in heaven.
  3. My apartment. I’m quite happy staying home most of the time. It’s nice and quiet here, and I can watch TV, read, whatever I want to do.  If it’s a holiday weekend, and I don’t have any plans, don’t count on any public appearances.
  4. The movie theater. I’m usually the last one to leave because I don’t want to miss any bonus scenes after the movie credits.  Even then, if the movie was really good, sometimes I just want to sit there and soak it all in.  I’m definitely not in a hurry to leave… unless my bladder has other plans.
  5. Your mom’s place.
Comments

How does that make you feel?

