I have a problem with hot air.

Posted: February 16, 2014 in Random
Tags: , , , , ,
'Snow Pile' photo (c) 2013, David Amsler - license: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0/

As far as winter complaints go, I’m sure this is pretty insignificant compared to what you’re dealing with.  But since this is my blog and not yours, you’ll just have to deal with it.

I’m actually feeling quite comfortable in my apartment, but then I notice that my legs are aching.  I guess the air near the floor is too cold, so I need to turn on the heat for a bit.  I have to strike just the right balance, tho, otherwise I’ll end up with congestion and a headache.  And that’s not because it’s hot in my apartment… just too warm.  When 73°F is too warm and 70°F is too cold, you have a very small window to work within.

I have a similar battle in my car.  Stay warm but not so warm that I fall asleep.  Sometimes, I’ll have the heat blasting on my feet and the window rolled half-way down.

Let’s keep it chill but not so chill that I need to turn the heat on, okay?

How does that make you feel?

