Some thoughts on VD

Posted: March 2, 2014 in Random
Tags: , , , ,

'Romantic dinner in the cabana' photo (c) 2010, Jenny Mealing - license: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0/
I hope that, if I ever find myself in a relationship on Valentine’s Day, I still won’t buy into that whole mentality.  People that are only romantic on Valentine’s Day are no better than “Christians” who only worship on Sundays.

For me, I prefer to go out on Thursday nights and stay home on Friday nights.  There are just too many people out at once on Fridays, where on Thursdays it is more relaxed and less crowded.  I don’t want to go to a crowded bar or restaurant. I want to be able to easily find a seat, sit down, and relax.

While everyone else is struggling to make last-minute reservations or fighting over parking, I’m happy to take you out on February 15th or 16th.  How does that sound?

How does that make you feel?

