My Dark Secret

Posted: August 3, 2014 in Random
Tags: , , , , , ,

 

I listen to Nickelback.  I own more than one of their CDs.  When one of their songs rolls around on my iTunes, I enjoy it.  Now you know my shame.

I honestly don’t understand the hate that some people have for Nickelback. One time I did see them on a “top metal albums” list and they are far from metal.  I’d consider them southern rock if anything, but I don’t see them as worse than any other radio band.

The real problem with the world today is Imagine Dragons. No one is talking about that band, but it’s a REAL problem impacting our society today. I mean, if I was to sit down to imagine dragons, their music would be the last thing I’d hear in the background.  When I first heard the name of the band, I figured it was a power metal band like Dragonforce or something, but after listening to some of their stuff, I don’t even know what they are.  It was hard to get past my own disappointment at not feeling like imagining some badass dragons when their music was playing.

How does that make you feel?

