Missed Connections

Posted: February 1, 2015 in Real Life
Tags: , , , ,

bikers

You were a big biker dude wearing an Outlaws jacket, sitting at the bar in the strip club.

I was just some guy, standing about a foot behind you wearing a killer snowman t-shirt.

I was waiting to order a beer with my brother. You turned around and said that I needed to take a seat because I was making you nervous.

We didn’t want any trouble, so we went over to a table to sit down.

After a few minutes, you and your buddies left before I could get your story.

Why did I make you feel nervous when I wasn’t even standing close? You are three times my size, and you had 3 friends with you. What was it about me that made you nervous? Did I look stabby? For the record, I haven’t stabbed anyone yet. Plus, the bouncer pats everyone down, so no one can bring in weapons.

I’m also curious how I got your attention. The stage was on the other side. A half-naked girl was gyrating. Yet, on the opposite side, not blocking your view, I got your attention somehow. Why is it in a strip club some random guy makes your heart flutter?

I can relate. I sometimes go to the gay bar with my friend, but it’s not really my scene.  I’m not here to judge.  If we meet again, you don’t need to feel nervous at all.

How does that make you feel?

