What do you think when you see an asterisk?

Posted: October 16, 2016 in Real Life
Tags: , ,

asterisk tattoo

When I’m reading something, and I see *, that tells me I don’t yet have enough information to make an informed decision. There are other details outside of the main text I need to find and read before I decide if this is right for me. This is why I chose the asterisk for my first tattoo. I think of it like a shorthand for “Don’t judge a book by its cover.” At first glance, you get one perspective, but there’s so much more you don’t even know until you decide to go beyond that first glance.

How does that make you feel?

